Jefferson County Democratic Committee

2019 Election Thanks

The Jefferson County Democratic Committee would like to thank all the candidates of the 2019 General Election for taking the time, courage and commitment to run for an office. Regardless of the results, it is important to have Democratic candidates to insure voters have a choice when they go into the voting booth. The following is a list of successful Candidates running on the Democratic line in the 2019 General Election:

Bernadette Romano Clark – Supreme Court 5th J.D.
Karen Christie – Jefferson County Treasurer
Allen Drake – Jeff. County Legislator 5th District
Ed Bender – Supervisor Cape Vincent
Lance Peterson – Supervisor Clayton
Timothy Scee – Supervisor Hounsfield
Sandra Clark – Supervisor Lorraine
Scott Aubertine – Supervisor Lyme
Brenda Backus – Town Clerk Hounsfield
Tammy Donnelly- Town Clerk Orleans
Riley Filiatrault – Town Council Antwerp
Danial Monroe – Town Council Antwerp
Dan WIley – Town Council Cape Vincent
Marty Mason – Town Council Cape Vincent
Diane Neir – Town Council Hounsfield
Beth Arthur – Town Council Hounsfield
Rachel Shelmidine Pitkin – Town Council Lorraine
Terry Countryman – Town Council Lyme
Mary Ford-Waterman – Town Council Orleans
Kevin McCarthy – Town Council Theresa
Pattrick Britton – Town Council Wilna
Norm Paradis – Town Council Worth
Colleen Knuth – Town Justice Cape Vincent
Patricia Pacilio – Town Justice Hounsfield
Scott Canfield – Highway Superintendent Antwerp
Joseph Wasilewski – Highway Superintendent Lorraine
Mark Savage – Highway Superintendent Theresa
Randy Filson – Highway Superintendent Worth
Marsha Barton – Assessor Lyme
Steve Jarvis – Mayor Alexandria Bay
Jonathan Cole – Mayor Antwerp
Scott Burto – Mayor West Carthage
Norma Zimmer – Mayor Clayton
Valerie Rust – Mayor Chaumont
Jennifer Bridge – Village Trustee Antwerp
Kristie Sands – Village Trustee Antwerp
George Sperry – Village Trustee Cape Vincent
Michael Bigness – Village Trustee West Carthage
Steven Babour – Village Trustee Clayton
Maxwell Sparks – Village Trustee Mannsville
Mary Palmer – Village Trustee Evans Mills
Teresa Fleming – Village Trustee Evans Mills
Joseph Cook – Village Trustee Deferiet